FORAY at the HAUNTED HOUSE

hocuspocus13

Skeleton Kiss by Tim Walker Photographythe fireplace is lit the apple wood logs crackle as they fill this dark room with light

outside by the front door of my inherited haunted house are the lights that will help the deceased my beloved ancestors find their way back from the grave to revisit their home

that path they must follow along the way is a dark path from the tomb back to the world of the mortal

I began setting the dining room table with Aunt Margaret’s favorite China dishes white and blue rim trimmed in gold crystal glasses linen dinner napkins and the proper place setting of silverware

she wouldn’t have it any other way

my guest list by invitation is quite long it seems I just could not leave any one off after all I miss them all those who have crossed over

I’m sitting in my living room just to catch my breath…

View original post 733 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

