I want desperately to believe in Donald Trump and the Election Fairy

But I don’t.  Trump “seems” to be a good man waking up to a political system so corrupt as to be breath taking.  Unfortunately, I believe he is too little, too late.

Last week The Conservative Treehouse posted the video below.  You will remember it from several elections ago.  It spoke, in it’s own eloquent way, of Americans taking our country back.  And we did just that at the polls – only to have even our newly elected officials, bought off by the old guard and their handlers, totally ignore the will of the people.

One very important line in the video which we swore by, now five years later, has proven we, the people, don’t mean what we say.

“We won’t stand for tyranny!”

We run up the hill, fighting every inch of the way, and then we simply slide down the other side never staying for the long fight!  Never standing with the flag planted firmly between our feet denying those bent on destroying it!

We willingly send our “treasure” to foreign lands to supposedly fight for the freedoms of those less fortunate – but here at home the only buildings burning are those of “the people” and we are not willing to shed one drop of blood!

Who are we to criticize this government for not upholding the rule of law when we sit back and just watch them do it?

Tell me there will even be an election in 2016!   Can you tell me it/”we” will be different this next time round?  Can you tell me that in the next thirteen months things won’t get far, far worse?  Tell me my/our grandchildren will not be slaves to the few?  Tell me NOW is not the time to fix this mess!  

Tell/show them, NOW, before it is too late – “We won’t stand for tyranny!”

 

This entry was posted in We The People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to I want desperately to believe in Donald Trump and the Election Fairy

  1. Cry and Howl says:

    I’m slain here. My comment must have been offensive.

  2. Cry and Howl says:

    It kind of chaps my a$$ when folks compare Trump’s arrogance with Obama’s. At least we know Obama’s arrogance is directed towards the destruction of America. I don’t think we can say the same about Trump’s. Yeah, they are both narcissists and arrogant. But those attributes are used in opposite ways. Perhaps … we can’t know for sure. But if we compare the backgrounds of Obama and Trump … I see nothing but anti-America in Barack’s. I see nothing anti-America in Trump’s.

  3. Pingback: I want desperately to believe in Donald Trump and the Election Fairy | Grumpy Opinions

  4. Pingback: I want desperately to believe in Donald Trump and the Election Fairy | Viewpoints of a Sagitarrian

  5. bydesign001 says:

    Reblogged this on PUMABydesign001's Blog and commented:
    #WakeUpAmerica.

  6. Mustang says:

    I’m not sure just yet who I’ll support for the Republican nomination; I only know that Trump won’t be the one. We already have an arrogant ass in the gay house; why should we elect another one?

Leave a Reply

