Taking something at face value

Sadly I do not put much at this site that is funny or beautiful.  An exception is being made today as I am leaving for a long weekend to be with my siblings.  I have not seen them in four years, not since our sister died breaking up the seven of us way too soon.  It is time… time to hold hands, walk arm in arm, talk for hours on end, just way past time….

The video, take at face value or make of it what each of you will just as I have done.  Be safe my friends.

From American Digest – Something Wonderful

“It was the late ’70s when artists Marina Abramović and Ulay began performing out of vans and fell in love. The relationship sadly came to an end, and they decided to walk the Wall of China to share one last embrace. That was the last time they saw one another. By 2010, Marina had a new art project. She would sit in silence with complete strangers. On the opening night, guess who showed up? None other than Ulay.”

 

 

This entry was posted in Something Wonderful Comes. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Taking something at face value

  1. Pingback: Taking something at face value | Grumpy Opinions

  2. Cry and Howl says:

    Have a safe and rewarding trip Lady Raven.

  3. the unit says:

    I never knew of them back then or up until today.
    I like it. That’s the way I’d like to meet again with love and ex from 37 years go. No scorn, gripes, complaints, if onlys, etc. Just glad life’s worked for you. Thanks, I like it.

  4. James Fulks says:

    Wonderful, wonderful video.

Leave a Reply

