Taking a few days off

Eatgrueldog

I have been writing a book over the past year and I now have it in shape to do the final editing.This is a very arduous and time consuming task and I will not be posting for a couple of days. Hope everyone has a good weekend and keep up the fight in my absence. I shall return

View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Taking a few days off

  1. LadyRavenSDC says:

    OK – just FYI – I got chapter 3 and using qtr worked just fine. Have a nice weekend

  2. jay352 says:

    I am going to send you an email W/chapter one and two. Is that address I have still good?

    • LadyRavenSDC says:

      AWESOME! And yes it is!

      • jay352 says:

        Trust me, you will get a laugh. It is about 40 pages, I am going to try and send it. I copied it directly onto yahoo ….so I’ll see. Well yahoo says it is sent

        • LadyRavenSDC says:

          No receipt yet – I’ll let you know when I get it! That is so great, I’ll have some fun reading for the weekend instead of the usual!!!

          • jay352 says:

            Tried again as a forward. I sent it to the qtr gmail address

            • LadyRavenSDC says:

              One of the two should come thru. But not yet. I have to leave for about 30 minutes, if it is not here I’ll see if I can find out how to go direct to my yahoo. I’m betting it is the file size. Can you put in a pdf and send as link?

              • jay352 says:

                I need my other computer with open office to do PDF. I tried resending it to you out of my personal email which is a GMX account qtradmin…

                • LadyRavenSDC says:

                  Odd both yahoo and gm hanging it up. OK, I’m going to go find it at one of those two. Will let you know. And checked my spam, I really suspect it got rejected because of file size despite the fact that I did not receive any notification.

                  • jay352 says:

                    if not I will send a PDF on Monday

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      YEAH GOT IT! QTR rejected it I believe and in order to look I had to combine alllllll my accounts and give them my phone number which I REFUSE TO DO! BUT – it was in my master file at YAHOO!!!! Going to print out to take home. Thank you!

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      YES! I think I got all of both chapters. Only printed 24 pages but I may be using smaller font. THANK YOU! Can’t wait to read.
                      By the way – I can still get em at QTR – I guess just not big file.

                    • jay352 says:

                      Hope you enjoy. Believe me when I say it is different. Let me know if they all made it on monday. The last line should be someone slipping out the door. Have a good weekend

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      ….the door closing as she went. That is the last line.
                      I got the first four pages read and now must hang it up and get back to work, darn!

                    • jay352 says:

                      So, how was the read?

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      It was great! You are really skilled at painting a picture of the pretty sad condition of some individuals! Of course my reading ended just at the point where you think he is going to turn it around – and – I had the nagging idea his turn around might be just as bizarre as his life prior to that point! Loved the running thru the hallways bit.

                    • jay352 says:

                      I am glad you liked it. I wanted some unbiased input away from friends and family.

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      Key to any good reading is always the “need” to turn to the next page. My reaction upon reading the last line and not being able to turn the page was – well pfffft!

                    • jay352 says:

                      Thank you! That was what I was hoping to hear. I am going to be out in the field most of the day, but I will send you some more when I get the chance.

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      Cool. Later in week is good for me so I am not tempted to read when I should be working! I’m bad that way!

                    • jay352 says:

                      BTW thanks for the read and review. If I can return the favor , let me know. I am a landscape and irrigation designer by trade. If I can be of service just contact me. I am also big on organic gardening and indoor growing.

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      Landscape/irrigation designer – awesome! Our home/yard of 35 years is done. A sprinkler breaks periodically. Would love to redesign landscape but ain’t gonna happen at this late date. Don’t do indoor growing though should probably take it up. Gardening. Now that is our love. Tomatoes and peppers only any more – our area gets BAD aphids so no fuzzy leaf melons or okra or cukes…….. but 8 tomatoes and two peppers keeps us real busy. But I promise to yell next spring when it is time to start it again. Our soil is getting a tad worn! Thank you!

                    • jay352 says:

                      I do have some organic aphid solutions. One is to steep crushed garlic in water and make a spray. The plant takes up the garlic and becomes poisonous to aphids. The other is to control your nitrate levels. Aphids are attracted to high nitrogen in plants.

                    • jay352 says:

                      And a good foray into indoor growing is a lighted plant cart. All my seeds are planted in December and my plants are way ahead of the game when planting time comes.

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      Do you ever use plant safe diatematious earth?

                    • jay352 says:

                      I have with limited success. I live in Florida and the rain just washes it away

                    • jay352 says:

                      I just sent another chapter from GMX to qtr

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      OH Jay – sorry – I can’t get to QTR to retrieve it – can you send it to my regular address? I can get that!

                    • jay352 says:

                      Sure. I don’t have it though. You can either post it here or send it to my gmx address or eatgrueldog. Just let me know.

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      Yes – you have it – the one I used for donation. Sorry if I don’t want to put it out publicly here. Last week you sent it to two addys – the QTR didn’t work for the large file but the other one did.

                    • jay352 says:

                      I got the qtr from paypal. That is the only one I have. Send me an email at eatgrueldog@yahoo.com

                    • jay352 says:

                      I will look for another in the mean time

                    • jay352 says:

                      Done. Bear in mind that none of these are final edit

                    • LadyRavenSDC says:

                      Of coursed! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

